«Surviving Bologna» – a presentation, summary

I posted this on my personal blog previously, but really it belongs here. Hence the reblog.

fredsnotes

I attended the Swedish Research Council’sannual symposium on artistic researchonNovember27th and 28th, and while there gave a presentation I had called «surviving Bologna». The talk – and the slides – were in Norwegian, but I have translated the slides, and post them here with some comment (since they are a little cryptic on their own).

I willemphasize:this is not a transcript, and I was a little more detailed and a little less flippant when actually presenting. But the content is more or less the same.

Not much to say about this one; I introduced myself andThe Norwegian Film School.

Wasn’t the European education landscape lovely before Bologna? Wild, varied…and somewhat unpredictable.

This got a laugh. And, I’ll admit, I hoped it would.

It’s a fair depiction of how I view the aims of the Bologna agreements: create a uniform landscape where the «product» –…

View original post 1,994 more words

Leave a Reply

